Bedroom with gilded stucco decoration

The Latin word «classicus» or "exemplary" became defining for the style which further received the name Classicism. It was directed at creation of an ideal, from the point of view of antique heritage, interior. Severity of forms, interior geometry, clearness of spatial decision, logic of the layout and soft colours are peculiar for it. It is an ideal variant for people who appreciate constancy in combination with refined luxury.

Proceeding from it, a sophisticated project of a bedroom was developed. In the bedroom interior ceiling plaster with gilding, classical decor, lightness, colour scale of furniture and textiles are ideally applied. These methods borrowed from classical style have made the room attractive and simultaneously functional.

Symmetry and clearness of forms

Both in the past and now the best variant of room décor is zoning of walls by mirrors. In this case, ceiling plaster is put in the corners, thereby creating a fine background for furniture and decorative furnish. As a rule, mirror symmetry differs by weak filling of the field and is papered inside with wall-papers, fabric or painted in pastel tone. Corners according to the area of mirrors are in harmony with ceiling furnish. Due to this the wall flows in the ceiling and perspective and volume of the room changes completely.

Easy painting of the ceiling does not overload the interior, but brings stylised notes. In the last centuries the walls were decorated with alfresco painting, sophisticated and thin, it looked very picturesquely. But now this method is used seldom enough as there are fewer and fewer painters of this school. 

Bright double bedroom in classic style
Graceful combination of light walls with small painting, dark furniture, glass night fixtures has made the bedroom classically respectable

Balance of interior objects

The main object of the interior is an interestingly decorated bed. Decor and colour scale of the upholstery of the headboard, coverlets and decorative pillows are modest. They create a special background transition from light walls to dark furniture.

Large wardrobes are one of the acceptable elements of classical style. But dark colour does not look heavy in the interior as it is balanced by light furnish of walls. The interior is not overloaded due to the fact that gilt ceiling plaster of the air channel is visible over the wardrobes. The top border of the wall is visually raised and adds air to the room. Wooden decorative moulding on the furniture gives flexible lines, thereby balancing ceiling plaster geometry.   

Dark parquet was chosen for the floors which added colour palette of bedside tables and wardrobes. 

Dark cabinets in the interior of the classical style
Classical style of the interior united dark wardrobes, light textile, graceful fixtures to make the bedroom look harmonious

The bedroom in classical style should be provided with excellent lighting. Therefore multilayer decorative chandelier with elements from moulded glass looks harmoniously with almost weightless nightlights of delicate work and gives shining patches of light. It does not dominate in the interior and due to this does not lower the ceiling level. Wall bracket over the headboard gives additional light.

In the interior there are no such decorative elements as sculptures or engraving. It is determined by the fact that limited space could be overloaded. And it is inacceptable for classical style with its accurately verified proportions and details.

Количество фотографий 2
Год 2011
Страна St. Petersburg
Authors: Viktor Ivanov
Added 14.08.16

Классический интерьер спальни с прямыми зеркалами

Латинское слово «classicus» или «образцовый» стало определяющим для стиля, в дальнейшем получившего название Классицизм. Он был направлен на создание идеального, с точки зрения античного наследия, интерьера. Ему присуща строгость форм, геометрия интерьера, ясность пространственного решения, логика планировки и мягкие цвета. Это идеальный вариант для людей, ценящих постоянство в сочетании с изысканной роскошью.

Исходя из этого, был разработан солидный проект спальной комнаты. В интерьере спальни идеально применена лепнина с золочением, классический декор, освещенность, цветовая гамма мебели и текстиля. Именно эти приемы, заимствованные из классического стиля, сделали комнату привлекательной и одновременно функциональной.

Симметрия и четкость форм

Как в прошлом, так и в настоящее время лучшим вариантом декорирования комнаты является членение стен зеркалами. В этом случае лепнина из гипса устанавливаются в углы, тем самым создавая прекрасный фон для мебели и декоративный отделки. Как правило, зеркальная симметрия отличается слабым заполнением поля и оклеивается внутри обоями, тканью или окрашивается в пастельные тона. Углы, за площадью зеркал гармонируют с отделкой потолка. Благодаря этому стена перетекает в потолок и совершенно меняется перспектива и объем помещения.

Легкая роспись потолка не перегружает интерьер, но вносит стилизованные нотки. В прошлые века стены также украшала альфрейная роспись, изысканная и тонкая, она выглядела очень живописно. Но сейчас этот прием используется достаточно редко, поскольку живописцев этой школы становится все меньше. 

Светлая спальная комната в классическом стиле
Изящное соединение светлых стен с мелким рисунком, темной мебели, стеклянных ночных светильников сделало спальную комнату классически солидной.

Равновесие предметов интерьера

Главный предмет интерьера: интересно обыгранная кровать. Оформление и цветовая гамма обивки изголовья, покрывал и декоративных подушек приглушенная. Они создают образный фоновый переход от светлых стен к темной мебели.

Габаритные шкафы, являются одним из приемлемых элементов классического стиля. Но темный цвет не давит на интерьер, поскольку он уравновешен светлой отделкой стен. Благодаря тому, что над шкафами просматривается позолоченная лепнина короба вентиляции, интерьер не перегружен. Верхняя граница стены визуально приподнята и добавляет воздух в помещение. Деревянные декоративные накладки на мебели дарят пластичные линии, тем самым уравновешивая геометрию лепнины.  

Для полов был выбран темный паркет, который дополнил цветовую палитру тумбочек и шкафов. 

Темные шкафы в интерьере классического стиля
Классический стиль интерьера объединил темные шкафы, светлый текстиль, изящные светильники, чтобы спальная комната выглядела гармоничной

Спальня в классическом стиле должна быть с хорошим освещением. Поэтому многоярусная декоративная люстра с элементами из дутого стекла гармонично смотрится с, практически невесомыми ночничками, тонкой работы и дарит сияющие блики. Она не доминирует в интерьере, и благодаря этому не понижает уровень потолка. Дополнительное освещение дает бра над изголовьем.

В интерьере нет таких декоративных элементов, как скульптуры, гравюры. Это обусловлено тем, что ограниченное пространство могло быть перегружено. А это недопустимо для классического стиля с его четко выверенными пропорциями и деталями.

Изящное соединение светлых стен с мелким рисунком, темной мебели, стеклянных ночных светильников сделало спальную комнату классически солидной.
Количество фотографий 2
Год 2011
Страна Санкт-Петербург
Авторы: Виктор Иванов
Добавлено 14.08.16