Dining room in a classic style by young designer

Classic-style elements, principles of Interior design, furniture arrangement are for centuries used in various interpretations. They are transformed, flow from one to another under the pressure of fashion and public mentalities. And what was quite acceptable in one era may wrongly explained in another. Gilded stucco moldings, entirely appropriate in the palatial interiors, are not always acceptable, especially in large quantities in modern apartments and houses.

It is difficult to create palace interior in a pantry, likewise, to squeeze into small spaces Classic canons and airspace décor.

Dining room in classic style
The Classic-style dining room is decorated, as desired by the designer, with three-dimensional gilded stucco moldings and light ornamental paintings

Classic Techniques

Initially, the designer’s idea was not bad: interesting décor items were used for the dining room: plaster rods, moldings, Classic-style elements, cornice and ornamental painting.

However, let's see what was resulted in terms of proper decoration and Interior design, basing on the size of the room.

Small height of the room requires specific approaches. For example, horizontal molding and selected wall mirror-like partitioning is appropriate only at large height. In our case, the room looks even lower. Stucco molded mirror is filled in with wallpaper with different designs, so that it has even more crushed the airspace. In this room, it was necessary to arrange floor-length mirror, thus slightly levelling up the height.

Corners are not proportional, stylistically breaking out the selected image. Furniture arrangement does not correspond to the wall decoration. The cornice is too large and bright for such room, that is rather a disadvantage than advantage. As a result, the ceiling is overloaded with the abundance of gold. Other interior items are lost on its background.

Dining room with furniture and decor classic style
The working area in the dining room is decorated with elements of Classical-style buildings: stucco moldings, overlaid architectural elements and pilasters

Decorations of Classic-Style Building

In case of considering this option, we will see a slightly different approach. In fact, “facades of Classic-style buildings” with many architectural elements, which filled the kitchen with theatre decorations have been erected in small area. Rectangular divided glazing on the door, pilasters with capitals, volutes, mini architectural mirrors, gilded frieze, mosaic panel, likeness of the arcaded frieze: almost the entire set, specific for buildings in the Classic style. Perhaps, it is not bad, if not taking into account the size of the kitchen-dining room. Despite the efforts of professional craftsmen: subtly done stucco moldings, its drawing in with gilding, exquisite decoration of furniture elements, in general, the composition selected by the designer has made the Interior quite cumbersome. But the customer’s wishes have been fulfilled.

Despite the advice of professional craftsmen in matters of proper Classic-style decoration, the wish of the young designer, though may not be very experienced, was made perfectly. The craftsmen had performed stucco moldings with an interesting pattern, its installation was organized and qualitatively executed, flawless gilding of stucco moldings had been performed.

Execution of gilding in the dining room
Количество фотографий 2
Год 2009
Страна Moscow
Added 03.09.16

Столовая в классическом стиле от молодого дизайнера

Классические элементы, принципы оформления интерьеров, расстановки мебели столетиями применяются в различных интерпретациях. Они трансформируются, перетекают из одного в другой под давлением моды и общественных умонастроений. И то, что было вполне приемлемо в одной эпохе, может неправильно истолковано в другой. Позолота лепнины целиком и полностью уместная в дворцовых интерьерах не всегда допустима, особенно в больших количествах в современных квартирах и домах. 

Сложно создать в кладовке дворцовый интерьер, точно так же классические каноны и объемный декор втиснуть в маленькие помещения.

Столовая в классическом стиле
Столовая в классическом стиле декорирована, по желанию дизайнера, объемной позолоченной лепниной и легкой росписью

Классические приемы

Изначально задумка дизайнера была неплохой: для столовой выбрали интересные элементы декора: лепные тяги, молдинги, классические элементы, карниз и роспись.

Однако давайте посмотрим, что из этого получалось с точки зрения правильного оформления и построения интерьера, исходя из размеров комнаты.  

Небольшая высота помещения требует свои подходы. Так, например, горизонтальный молдинг и выбранное зеркальное членение стен допустимо только при большой высоте. В нашем случае комната выглядит еще ниже. Лепное зеркало заполнено обоями с различным рисунком, что еще больше раздробило объем. В этом помещении необходимо было зеркала делать до пола, тем самым приподнять высоту.

Углы не пропорциональные, стилистически выбиваются из выбранного образа. Расстановка мебели не соответствует декору стен. Карниз для такого помещения слишком крупный и яркий, что скорее является недостатком, чем преимуществом. В результате потолок перегружен обилием золота. На его фоне теряются другие предметы интерьера. 

Столовая с мебелью и декором классического стиля

Декорации классического здания

Если рассмотреть этот вариант, то увидим несколько другой подход. По-сути, на небольшой площади, были «возведены фасады классического здания» с множеством архитектурных элементов, которые наполнили кухню театральными декорациями. Квадратная расстекловка на дверцах, пилястры с капителями, волюты, мини архитектурные зеркала, позолоченный фриз, мозаичное панно, подобие аркатурного пояса: практически весь набор, присущий зданиям классического стиля. Возможно, это неплохо, если не принимать во внимание размер кухни-столовой. Несмотря на старания профессиональных ремесленников: тонко выполненную лепнину, ее прорисовку золочением, изысканное декорирование элементов мебели, в общем, композиция, выбранная дизайнером, сделала интерьер довольно громоздким. Но, пожелания заказчика были выполнены. 

Несмотря на советы профессионалов-ремесленников в вопросах правильного классического декорирования, пожелание молодого дизайнера, может и не очень опытного, было выполнено идеально. Мастера изготовили лепнину с интересным рисунком, был организован и качественно выполнен ее монтаж, сделана безупречная позолота лепнины

Выполнение позолоты в столовой
Количество фотографий 2
Год 2009
Страна Москва
Добавлено 03.09.16