Stairs in historic mansion

Despite the fact that this staircase is the second in the mansion, so-called “back” one, the designers and artists have decorated it in accordance with the general concept of the house decoration. Ornamental mural paintings in the Interior have accentuated the historical roots of the building and set the necessary rhythm of the flight of steps. She has become a complementary decoration and accentuated the status of housing. Interesting decoration techniques have made it elegant, but even so, the staircase is not dominant in the Interior, and rather is the initial accord of the housing.

Painting of the staircase of the historic mansion
“Back” staircase of the mansion is decorated in the Classic style. The walls are divided into fields and decorated with fine stucco moldings and light-colored refined ornamental paintings

High Elegance

The color gamma is very quiet. The designers felt that explosions of paints would not be appropriate in an elite historic mansion. Stucco moldings of the walls and ceiling is geometrically simple, with conventional radial corners without cuttings and complex patterns. The shape of the mirrors sets the rhythm and dynamics of motion. Fine color choice facilitated creation of illusion of a frame that complements the masterly performed ornamental paintings of the walls and ceiling.

It can be noticed that the decorators have abandoned complex forged elements, which nowadays are used for reason and without reason. This has allowed making the structure and the Interior easier. Instead of them, there are white, lightweight balusters. There are no gilded stucco moldings and parts, because originally we have designed exactly light elegant and not mannered and bright, eye-attracting space.

Alfray painting decorating stairs
Ornamental painting in the style of French Grotesque has adorned the ceiling of the top floor. Monochrome ornamental script transforms the room in an unusual way

Fine Ornamental Script of Mural Paintings

It can be noticed that the theme of the pattern of this staircase is slightly different from the grand staircase. It includes garlands, there are no mythical animals and panoramic murals. However, the color gamma unites two architectural elements, and thus emphasizes the harmony of decoration around the house.

French Grotesque has been taken as the basis of decoration. All the details are finely drawn in, with great skill. Small parts have acquired volume, one gets the impression that the pattern comes to life and thus changes the spatial representation of the room airspace. The ornamental painting is done so gracefully that the garlands are transformed into real flowers and delight with freshness throughout the year.

The plafond is decorated with floral festoons. The background has become an interesting feature: blue sky, slightly laid with clouds; chandelier with blue elements has become the dominant element of the Interior.

The masters have given an interesting feature to the staircase. For different lighting scenarios, the ornamental ceiling painting looks differently. Daylight gives subdued half-tones, the ceiling painting becomes even more weightless. Artificial lighting makes colors saturated, and the parts remarkable. And the staircase acquires chamber greatness.

The artists and decorators have put in all their mastery in decorating it. The project does not have glittering marble and gilding, sophisticated and striking features, which are often used in newly-made mansions. Color gamma matches perfectly, which is why the staircase has acquired the historic charm and certain lightness.

Painting stairs in a historic mansion
Количество фотографий 2
Год 2015
Страна Nizhny Novgorod
Authors: Vladimir Petrov, Viktor Ivanov
Added 22.08.16

Лестница исторического особняка

Несмотря на то, что эта лестница является в особняке второй, так называемой «черной», дизайнеры и художники оформили ее в соответствии с общей концепцией декорирования дома. Роспись в интерьере подчеркнула исторические корни здания и задала необходимый ритм лестничным маршам. Она стала дополнительным украшением и подчеркнула статус жилища. Интересные приемы декорирования сделали ее нарядной, но при этом лестница не доминирует в интерьере, а скорее является начальным аккордом жилища. 

Роспись лестницы исторического особняка
Лестница особняка оформлена в классическом стиле. Стены разделены на поля и декорированы тонкой лепниной и светлой изысканной росписью

Высокое изящество

Цветовая гамма очень спокойная. Дизайнеры посчитали, что в элитном историческом особняке не будет уместны взрывы красок. Лепнина стен и потолка геометрически простая, с обычными радиусными углами без порезок и сложных узоров. Форма зеркал задает ритм и динамику движению. Тонкий выбор цвета помог создать иллюзию рамы, которая дополняет филигранно исполненную роспись стен и потолка.

Можно заметить, что декораторы отказались от сложной ковки, которую в настоящее время применяют по поводу и без повода. Это позволило облегчить конструкцию и интерьер. Вместо этого белые, легкие балясины. Нет золочения лепнины и деталей, поскольку изначально проектировалось именно светлое изящное, а не вычурно и яркое, приковывающее взгляд пространство.  

Альфрейная роспись в декорировании лестницы
Роспись в стиле французский гротеск украсил потолок верхнего этажа. Монохромная вязь необычным образом преображает помещение

Тонкая вязь росписи

Можно заметить, что тематика рисунка этой лестницы несколько отличается от парадной.  В ней присутствуют гирлянды, нет мифических животных и панорамной росписи. Однако цветовая гамма объединяет два архитектурных элемента, и тем самым подчеркивает гармонию декорирования всего особняка.

В основу оформления взят французский гротеск. Все детали прорисованы тонко, с большим мастерством. Мелкие детали приобрели объем, создается впечатление, что рисунок оживает и тем самым меняет пространственное представление об объемах помещения. Роспись выполнена настолько изящно, что гирлянды превращаются в настоящие цветы и радуют свежестью в течение всего года.

Плафон декорирован цветочными фестонами. Интересной особенностью, стал фон: голубое, поддернутое легкими облаками небо, люстра с синими элементами стал доминантным элементом этого интерьера. 

Интересную особенность подарили лестнице мастера. При разных сценариях освещения роспись потолка выглядит по-иному. Дневной цвет дает мягкие полутона, роспись становится еще более невесомой. Искусственное освещение делает цвета насыщенными, а детали знаковыми. И лестница приобретает камерное величие. 

Художники и декораторы вложили в ее оформление все свое мастерство. В проекте нет сверкающего мрамора и позолоты, сложнейших и ярких наворотов, которые нередко применяют в новодельных особняках. Цветовая гамма подобрана идеально, именно поэтому лестница приобрел исторический шарм и некую легкость. 

Роспись лестницы в историческом особняке
Количество фотографий 2
Год 2015
Страна Нижний Новгород
Авторы: Владимир Петров, Виктор Иванов
Добавлено 22.08.16