MONUMENTAL PAINTING

Monumental painting, as an ancient kind of art painting is dating from Palaeolithic times. Then the house walls of the primitive people contain the images of animals and separated episodes of hunting. Much later, the monumental painting adorned only the walls and ceilings of churches. Modern artistic creations of this painting are in hotels, railway stations, entertainment establishments (monumental painting, pictures).

Alfray animal wall mural
Detail of mural Chinoiserie style of Louis XV

The muralist techniques of paintings. As is known, a monumental art is an integral part of architecture. Therefore, the painting techniques intended to be used for the buildings decoration. Art critics divide monumental painting into 4 kinds:

  • Stained glass – is a window made of small pieces of coloured glass, connected with soldering in a certain order and thus create a pattern. Light falling on the multi-coloured pieces of glass makes them shine.
  • Fresco - is a special artistic technique, which preserves the image for more than one century. Just enough to paint pictures on wet lime plaster. The main secret here is a protective crust formed after drying. It becomes transparent and fastens the previously applied paint.
  • Mosaic was widely used in many countries. According to the monumental technology, the mosaic pattern is from smalt or small pieces of coloured stone and applies to the surface with preliminary laid crude mixture.
  • Tempera painting can be found in the Orthodox Cathedral. These patterns are also applying to the wet surface, but paint of plant pigment, diluted in oil is used (monumental painting, photo).
Painted screens in the style of chinoiserie
Screen painted in the style of Marie Antoinette

Monumental painting often tells the whole story of the events, which took place at different times. Great artists even created iconographic scenes on the ceiling of sacred buildings. In addition, from various angles of observation the viewer could not miss any fragment of what was going.

Monumental images always interpret the philosophy and spirit of the epoch in which they were created. Whether hot-button political events, or fantastic shows.

  • Interior painting
    price from 4000 Rub/sq.m.
  • Alfreynaya
    price from 7000 Rub/sq.m.
  • Polychrome
    price from 10000 Rub/sq.m.

Монументальная живопись, как древнейший вид искусства росписи, появилась во времена палеолита. Тогда на стенах жилищ первобытных людей красовались изображения животных и отдельные эпизоды из охотничьего ремесла. Значительно позже монументальная роспись начала украшать исключительно стены и потолки храмов. Современные художественные творения этой живописи находят внутри гостиниц, вокзалов, развлекательных заведений (монументальная живопись, картинки).

Альфрейная анималистическая роспись стены
Фрагмент росписи Шинуазри в стиле Людовика XV

Техники получения изображений у художников-монументалистов Как известно, монументальное творчество является неотъемлемой составляющей архитектуры. Поэтому техники нанесения росписей предназначены для оформления зданий. Искусствоведы различают 4 вида получения монументальной живописи и росписи стен, потолков и интерьера:

  • Витраж – окно, сделанное из небольших частей цветного стекла, которые соединены пайкой в определенном порядке и создают рисунок. Свет попадая на разноцветные стеклышки, заставляет их сиять.
  • Фреска – специальная художественная техника, сохраняющая изображения не одно столетие. Достаточно писать картины по влажной известковой штукатурке. Главным секретом тут выступает защитная корочка, проступившая после высыхания. Она становится прозрачной и закрепляет ранее нанесенную краску.
  • Мозаика была распространена во многих странах. Согласно монументальной технологии живописи, рисунок мозаики выкладывается из смальты или маленьких кусочков цветного камня на поверхность с заранее нанесенной сырой смесью.
  • Живопись темперой можно найти в православных соборах. Эти рисунки также наносятся на влажную поверхность, но используется краска из растительного пигмента, разведенная в масле. Монументальная живопись как на фото ниже:
Роспись ширмы в стиле шинуазри
Ширма расписанная в стилистике Марии Антуанетты

Живопись монументальная часто рассказывает целую историю произошедших в разное время событий. Великие художники даже создавали целые композиции из библейских сцен на потолках сакральных зданий. К тому же, с разных сторон наблюдения зритель не должен упустить фрагменты происходящего действия. Монументальные изображения всегда передавали философию и дух эпохи, в которой родились. Будь то острые политические события или фантастические представления.