Cabinet in Historic Administrative Building

Historic buildings leave their mark on decoration of the rooms. Large rooms, high ceilings require special principles for arranging space and decorating the interior. Therefore, it has been decided to decorate the Chief’s cabinet by using Classic-style principles, interesting pattern of floor layout and other iconic elements.

Office in a historic building with classic decor
Clear lines, state symbols, fine mural paintings, finely gilded Interior items and unusual layout of the floor pattern have been chosen for decoration

With Respect to History

Modern décor in buildings with historical roots often looks ridiculous. Furniture in the High-Tech style, concise modern chandeliers can be lost in the big space of the room. Therefore, Classic-style décor elements and decoration techniques of noble administrative buildings have been used for arrangement of the cabinet. Mirrors on the walls are decorated with wide rods, the main field is in subdued colors. Laconic plaster stucco moldings accentuate the status of the cabinet.

Strict-lines furniture with fine décor and perfectly executed gilding. Furniture arrangement is determined by administrative tasks, which are to be performed by the owner of the cabinet. Therefore, several areas are quite appropriate: working area, for meetings or negotiations, and rest area with a marble table.

Sophisticated décor of the floors does not look gaudy because color gamma is not vibrant, it corresponds to the general entourage of the room, color of stucco moldings and furniture. Light-colored carpet separates the rest area, adds some bourgeois comfort and simultaneously balances the pattern of the floors.

Gilding of stucco moldings is very fragmentary and masterful. The mural paintings revive the Interior, they also remarkably complement the large-scale geometry of the molded module. Due to this, there is no feeling of ornate pomposity. Everything is strict and worthy.

Administrative office with classic decor elements
Mural paintings on the ceilings and walls, Classic-style furniture and Interior items look harmoniously with the modern TV set, telephone and security sensors

Perfect Combination: Yesterday and Today

It might seem that it is not difficult to decorate a large proportional space. However, it is worth paying attention to the fact that it is necessary to combine Classic-style décor elements, which are quite appropriate in a historic building, with modern techniques.

An interesting feature: the TV set has been picked up with such size that it would echo with mirrors on the walls. The telephone set is almost unnoticeable on the side-table stand. Combined extract and input ventilation does not spoil the ceiling. Fire safety sensors and video-camera sensors look like a décor element. Due to the same color as of the ceiling, they are not striking the eye.

Decorative elements that are acceptable in living room spaces have not been used in this Interior, because they may become alien. This strict-style cabinet has been decorated as an administrative room, and the appropriate décor items have been selected: holly banners, flags, stylized table clocks and Classic candlesticks. Due to this, the project of Interior design has completed its task. The room has been turned into advantage basing on functional requirements. It is not overloaded with needless décor, but everything required to solve the necessary tasks is present: desktop, meeting table and small corner for rest.

Cabinet of the head with the state symbols
Количество фотографий 2
Год 2008
Страна Kazan
Authors: Ildar Nurgaliev
Added 22.08.16

Кабинет в историческом административном здании

Исторические здания накладывают свой отпечаток на декорирование помещений. Большие комнаты, высокие потолки требуют особые принципы организации пространства и оформления интерьера. Поэтому кабинет руководителя решили декорировать с использованием классических принципов, интересным рисунком раскладки пола и другими знаковыми элементами

Кабинет в историческом здании с классическим декором
Для оформления выбрали четкость линий, государственную символику, изысканную роспись, тонкое золочение предметов интерьера и необычную раскладку рисунка пола

С почтением к истории

Современный декор в зданиях с историческими корнями зачастую выглядит нелепо. Мебель в стиле хай-тек, лаконичные современные люстры могут потеряться в большом пространстве комнаты. Поэтому для обустройства кабинета были выбраны классические элементы декора и приемы оформления дворянских административных зданий. Зеркала на стенах декорированы широкими тягами, основное поле в приглушенной цветовой гамме. Лаконичная гипсовая лепнина подчеркивает статус кабинета.

Мебель строгих линий с тонким декором и идеально выполненным золочением. Расстановка обусловлена административными задачами, которые необходимо выполнять хозяину кабинета. Поэтому вполне уместны несколько зон: рабочая, для совещаний или переговоров, и уголок для отдыха с мраморным столом.

Сложный декор полов не выглядит пестро, поскольку цветовая гамма не броская, она соответствует общему антуражу помещения, цвету лепнины и мебели. Светлый ковер отделяет зону отдыха, добавляет некий буржуазный уют и одновременно уравновешивает рисунок пола.

Золочение лепнины очень фрагментарное и искусное. Роспись оживляет интерьер, замечательно дополняет крупномасштабную геометрию лепного модуля. Благодаря этому нет ощущения вычурной помпезности. Все строго и достойно.  

Административный кабинет с классическими элементами декора

Идеальное соединение: вчера и сегодня

Может показаться, что декорировать большое пропорциональное помещение несложно. Однако стоит обратить внимание, что классические элементы декора, которые вполне уместны в историческом здании, необходимо соединить с современной техникой. 

Интересная особенность: телевизор подобрали такого размера, чтобы он перекликался с зеркалами стен. Телефон практически незаметен на приставной тумбочке. Приточно-вытяжная вентиляция не портит потолок. Датчики пожарной безопасности, и видеонаблюдения смотрятся как элемент декора. Благодаря одному цвету с потолком они не бросаются в глаза.

Декоративные элементы, которые приемлемы в жилых помещениях не стали применять в этом интерьере, поскольку они могут стать чужеродными. Этот строгий кабинет оформлялся как административное помещение и предметы декора были выбраны соответствующие: хоругви, флаги, стилизованные часы и классические подсвечники. Благодаря этому проект дизайна интерьера выполнил свою задачу. Помещение было обыграно исходя из функциональных потребностей. Он не перегружен лишним декором, но все необходимое для решения необходимых задач присутствует: рабочий стол, стол для переговоров и небольшой уголок для отдыха.   

Кабинет руководителя с государственной символикой
Количество фотографий 2
Год 2008
Страна Казань
Авторы: Ильдар Нургалеев
Добавлено 22.08.16